Strengthening Children's Lives Through Science and Community Engagement

Staff


Beytien Rachel Graduate Research Assistant rbeytien@ku.edu
Bigelow Kathy Assistant Research Professor kbigelow@ku.edu
Boyd Brian Director, Associate Research Professor brian.boyd@ku.edu
Bross Leslie Graduate Research Assistant leslie.bross@ku.edu
Bryant Jenne Accurso Assistant Director jaccurso@ku.edu 
Buzhardt Jay Associate Research Professor jaybuz@ku.edu 
Carta Judith J. Senior Scientist/Professor   carta@ku.edu 
Cintora Sandra Assistant Researcher scintora@ku.edu 
Cisler Brian Application Developer bcisler@ku.edu
Conforti George IT Support Tech Sr geohawk@ku.edu 
Dickson Blake Assistant Researcher bdickson@ku.edu
Dodda Sam Research Engineer samdodda@ku.edu
Elwood Jamie Research Aide jamie.elwood@ku.edu    
Feldmiller Sarah Assistant Researcher sfeldmiller@ku.edu 
Fleming April Grant Coordinator aprilmfleming@ku.edu 
Greenwood Charles R. Senior Scientist/Professor   greenwood@ku.edu 
Guan Debbie Graduate Research Assistant chunlanguan@ku.edu
Guerrero Gabriela Assistant Researcher gguerrero@ku.edu
Henitz Bethany Graduate Research Assistant bethanyheintz@ku.edu
Heitzman-Powell Linda Assistant Research Professor   lhpowell@ku.edu 
Henley Vanessa Graduate Research Assistant vhenley@ku.edu 
Higgins Susan Research Project Coordinator   kusus@ku.edu 
Huffman Jonathan Graduate Research Assistant jonathan.huffman@ku.edu 
Irvin Dwight Assistant Research Professor dwirvin@ku.edu
Johner Stacy Assistant Researcher johners@ku.edu 
Jones Sarah Graduate Research Assistant sarah.k.jones@ku.edu
Lappin Amanda Graduate Research Assistant amanadalappin@ku.edu
Lewis Stacie Assistant Researcher sdlewis@ku.edu
Martinez Martha Assistant Researcher rmbar@ku.edu 
Millin Jacqueline Research Project Coordinator   jmillin@ku.edu 
Montagna Debra Research Project Coordinator   debram@ku.edu
Muehe Christine Research Database Admin cmuehe@ku.edu
Petersen Sarah Research Project Coordinator   sarahkay@ku.edu 
Ramesh Divya Assistant Researcher divya@ku.edu
Schiefelbusch Jeanie Research Project Coordinator   jeans@ku.edu 
Schnitz Alana Assistant Research Professor agschnitz@ku.edu
Skill Diana Office Manager dskill@ku.edu 
Spiridigliozzi Natascha Research Aide n870a872@ku.edu
Spooner Bernadette Graduate Research Asst. bernadette@ku.edu
Swindler Sean Dir. of Comm. Projects sswindler@kumc 
Tapia Yolanda Assistant Researcher tapia@ku.edu 
Terry-Campbell Barbara J. Assistant Research Professor   terryb@ku.edu 
Thiemann-Bourque Kathy Assistant Research Professor thiemann@ku.edu 
Turcotte Amy Research Project Coordinator   amyturcotte@ku.edu 
Walker Dale Associate Research Professor walkerd@ku.edu 
Wallisch Anna Post-Doctoral Researcher annakeeney@ku.edu
Watson Emma Assistant Researcher emma.watson@ku.edu
Whaley Anna Graduate Research Asst. amwhaley@ku.edu 
Wills Howard P. Associate Research Professor hpwills@ku.edu 

What's New
Job Opportunities
  • Graduate Research Assistant: We are seeking a Graduate Research Assistant (GRA) to work 40% FTE (16 hours per week) for the next year of the Bridging the Word Gap (BWG) Research Network project (1 year). The GRA will work under the guidance of the Project Co-Principal Investigators and the Project Coordinator to plan and create materials to implement a language intervention study in multiple sectors in the community. The GRA will regularly attend project meetings and will be responsible primarily for assisting with BWG-related intervention studies.   The GRA will also be available to the Executive Team to assist in completion of project-specific tasks. For more information and to apply, click hereKU is an EO/AAE
  • Graduate Research AssistantWe are seeking a Graduate Research Assistant (GRA) to work 50% FTE (20 hours per week) for the next year of the Bridging the Word Gap (BWG) Research Network project (1 year). The GRA will work on the project under the guidance of the Project Co-Principal Investigators and the Project Coordinator. The GRA will attend regular  BWG project meetings and will be responsible for assisting the Leadership Team and Work Groups in developing associated deliverables from research syntheses, and assisting with translation and dissemination of synthesis findings for diverse audiences including researchers, teachers, parents, and policymakers. For more information and to apply, click hereKU is an EO/AAE
  • Assistant/Associate Research Professor - Statistician: The KU Life Span Institute at Juniper Gardens is seeking to hire an Assistant or Associate Research Professor with statistical skills to work in a team environment on a range of educational and applied research projects. For more information and to apply, click here.  KU is an EO/AAE
 
Latest News
RT @ClareHarrop85 : Excellent postdoctoral opportunity with my former postdoc mentor @JuniperGrdensKU . I’m biased, but he trained me well! h…